Sonatas & Fugues.


Composer: Scarlatti Domenico

SKU: 9790006471805 Category:


D Scarlatti Sonatas & Fugues for Organ Manual

Domenico Scarlatti (1685 – 1757) was born in Naples, then belonging to the Spanish crown, the son of the renowned composer Alessandro Scarlatti by whom he was taught.

Today he is mainly known for his 555 keyboard sonatas, but he composed in several musical forms.  In 1702 he was appointed as composer and organist at the royal chapel in Naples and spent much of his life in the service of the Portuguese and Spanish royal families.  In 1733 he moved to Madrid where he remained for the rest of his life and where he composed most of his keyboard sonatas.

Additional information


Scarlatti D.