Piano Classics for Organ: Vol 01


Beethoven, Ludwig van
Adagio Sostenuto (first movement from “Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor, ‘Moonlight Sonata’”, Op. 27, No. 2)

Chopin, Frédéric
Prelude (No. 20 from “Preludes”, Op. 28)
Prelude (No. 6 from “Preludes”, Op. 28)
Prelude (No. 7 from “Preludes”, Op. 28)

Debussy, Claude
Golliwog’s Cakewalk (No. 6 from “Children’s Corner”, L 113)
The Girl with the Flaxen Hair (“La fille aux cheveux de lin”, No. 8 from “Préludes, 1er Livre”, L 117)

Dvořák, Antonín
Humoresque (No. 7 from “Eight Humoresques”, Op. 101)

MacDowell, Edward
To a Wild Rose (No. 1 from “Ten Woodland Sketches”, Op. 51)

Satie, Erik
Gnossienne (No. 1 from “Trois Gnossiennes”)
Gymnopédie (No. 1 from “Trois Gymnopédies”)

Schumann, Robert
Dreaming (No. 7 from “Kinderszenen”, Op. 15)
Of Foreign Lands and Peoples (No. 1 from “Kinderszenen”, Op. 15)

Arranged for organ by Kiyo Watanabe

SKU: T-074024 Category:


Much of the piano literature is ideally suited to performance on the organ, both in service and in concerts. In this edition, Watanabe has transcribed some of the piano literature’s gems. The level of difficulty in the edition varies but is generally around medium.

Additional information




Beethoven L. van, Chopin F., Debussy C.A., Dvorak A., Macdowell E., Satie E., Schumann R.