Pachelbel Organ Works


106 pieces by Johann Pachelbel

SKU: DOV278581 Category:


Pachelbel was one of the great organ masters of the generation before J.S. Bach. Unsurprisingly, interest in his music has remained constant and today he is widely considered one of the greatest and, indisputably, one of the most productive composers of all time. This new collection assembles a rich selection of the composer’s organ works, including 72 chorale settings and 48 nonliturgical works, among them toccatas, fugues, preludes, ricercares and fantasias. Reprinted here from the authoritative Breitkopf and Hartel edition, edited by Max Seiffert, these venerable compositions will be welcomed by organists at every level of accomplishment. Today’s keyboard artist should note that many of these works do not require a pedal and can be played on the piano or harpsichord as well as the organ.

Additional information


Pachelbel J.


Dover Publications