Organ Plus One Communion



SKU: 9790006540723 Category:


organ plus one: Communion (Score & Parts)

The series ORGAN PLUS ONE contains pieces which are freely-composed or based on hymn tunes, both original works as well as arrangements. The editions include solo parts in C, Bb, Eb and F, which can be played by violin, flute, oboe, clarinet, trumpet and horn in F. The range of the solo instrument parts is in the middle register, making this series particularly appealing to non-professional church musicians and instrumentalists. The hallmark of this edition – flexible instrumentation with easy playability – ensures that the pieces can easily be tackled and are fun to play for church services, musical evenings and small concerts. Idiomatic instrumental arrangements and the stylistic variety of the pieces guarantee success for both organists and instrumentalists.

The contents of the volumes correspond to the seasons of the church year:

•  Advent / Christmas
•   Passion / Easter
•   Epiphany / Whitsun / Pentecost
•   Death and Eternity / Funerals
•   Praise and Thanks
•   Divine Service
•   Communion
•  Special Services (baptisms / weddings)

Additional information