Organ and Keyboard Works, Complete New Edition in 4 volumes (special price) (Urtext)


By Girolamo Frescobaldi

SKU: 979 0006566563 Category:


Frescobaldi Organ & Keyboard Works Volumes I-IV: (special price)
For contents see individual volumes

Girolamo Frescobaldi’s music strongly influenced composers such as Froberger, Buxtehude, J.S. Bach and Muffat.  Bärenreiter is now complementing the long-standing Pidoux edition with an Urtext edition in five volumes which sets a new standard.  It offers both professional musicians and enthusiasts an unrivalled musical text which will satisfy practical requirements whilst at the same time providing comprehensive information on all currently known sources and the history of the works. This Urtext edition of the organ and keyboard works has been edited by the renowned specialists Christopher Stembridge and Kenneth Gilbert.

Each volume in the New Frescobaldi Edition opens with an introduction to the genesis, sources, performance practice, and editorial methodology and ends with a critical report.

– Benchmark Urtext edition in five volumes

– Informative Foreword (Ger/Eng)

– Catalogue of sources and Critical Commentary (Eng)

Additional information


Frescobaldi G.