Larghetto From Clarinet Quintet


By W A Mozart
Arranged by Henry Coleman

SKU: BOE004844 Category:


The Clarinet Quintet in A, K. 581 is Mozart’s only completed Clarinet Quintet. It was written in 1789 for the clarinettist of the Viennese Imperial Court Orchestra, Anton Stadler, and is often named after him.Originally written for Basset Clarinet and String quartet, it has been arranged for many different ensembles since. It is one of the composer’s most admired works, with its idyllic flowing melodies and sumptuous harmony making itone of the highlights of the classical era.

The Larghetto is the second movement, written in sonata form. It has been arranged for Organ by the Henry Coleman (1888-1965), who was organist at PeterboroughCathedral from 1921-1944. Published 1953.

Additional information


Mozart W.A.