Hexachordum Apollinis, Arietta, Ciaconas.


Composer: Pachelbel Johann

SKU: 9790006426393 Category:


Pachelbel Selected Organ Works X (Hexachordum Apollinis 1699)

Hexachordum Apollinis 1699, which may be roughly translated as “The six strings of Apollo”, signifies a musical work of six pieces or six keys, both of which are to be found in this publication of the work of the great organist of St. Sebaldus in the last year of the 17th century.

This highly-regarded selection of Johann Pachelbel’s (1653-1706) organ works provides organists with a wide-ranging selection of easy to moderately difficult organ pieces, both based on chorales and freely composed. They are equally suitable as service music or concert pieces.  Many of these pieces can also be played on small organs or on the harpsichord.

Additional information


Pachelbel J.