Enjoy the Organ 2


A Selection of Easy to Play Pieces. Some manuals only, some with simple pedal line:

Walther – Praeludium & Fuge in C
Gossec – Tambourin
Albrechtsberger – Prelude & Fugue in C
Stern – Prelude
Stern – Morceau pour Sortie
Reanud – Communio sur Bellini
Capocci – Scherzo
Capocci – Andante cantabile
Grosjean – Offertoire
Stanford – Prelude Op.101 No.1

SKU: 9790006523030 Category:


Enjoy the Organ 2

– Collection of easy-to-play concert pieces

– Ideal for amateur organists and church musicians

– Also suitable for performance on smaller instruments

The second volume of Enjoy the Organ likewise offers eighteenth-and nineteenth-century concert pieces suitable for performance on smaller instruments and capable of producing impressive results with a limited amount of practice time.  These pieces are intended primarily for the amateur organist but can also be of interest to the professional who can use them as a starting point for improvisation.

The volume contains François-Joseph Gossec’s Tambourin, Johann Georg Albrechtsberger’s Prelude and Fugue in C major, Théophile Stern’s Morceau pour Sortie (Musikstück zum Ausgang), Alphonse Charles Renaud de Vilbac’s Communio sur Bellini, Charles Villiers Stanford’s Prelude in F major, and other works.

Additional information