Embertides: Suite for Organ


Commissioned by the AGO
By Hilary Tann

SKU: 9780193399013 Category:


This four-movement suite for organ is based on the divisions of the church year, and references plainsong and other hymns relevant to the seasons. Drawing on a wide range of colours and textures, the composer creates an evocative and varied suite of pieces, perfectly suited for both recital and church performance.

Additional information


Tann H.


Oxford University Press (OUP)