Buxtehude Complete Works for Organ: Vol 1


Part 1: Free Organ Works (18 Praeludia (pedaliter)
By Buxtehude

SKU: ED 21111 Category:


Buxtehude’s organ music fascinated J. S. Bach and generations of organists ever since. Our new edition in the renowned series ‘Masters of the North German Organ School’ is based on the original version while taking the latest findings of the Buxtehude research into account. Vol. 1 contains 18 Preludes (pedaliter), Vol. 2 three toccatas, 1 preambulum, 2 ciacones, 9 canzonas and 3 fugues.

Additional information


Buxtehude D.