Widor Complete Organ Symphonies: series 2


Symphonies 6 – 8, Symphonie Gothique and Symphonie Romane
By Widor

SKU: DOV266923 Category:


The greatest French organist of his day, Widor (1844 1937) composed 10 organ ‘symphonies’—actually solo compositions usually consisting of 6 or 7 short movements, that treat the organ as a kind of self-contained orchestra. SeriesII includes Symphonies 6-8, Symphonie Gothique and Symphonie Romane, frequently performed today. Also includes a glossary of French terms.

Additional information


Widor C.M.


Dover Publications