Brahms Mendelssohn & Schumann Organ Works


Chorale Prelude And Fugue On O Traurigkeit O Herzeleid
Eleven Choral Preludes Op.122
Felix Mendelssohn
Fugue In A-flat Minor
Johannes Brahms
Prelude And Fugue No.1 In A Minor
Prelude And Fugue No.1 In C Minor
Prelude And Fugue No.2 In G Major
Prelude And Fugue No.2 In G Minor
Prelude And Fugue No.3 In D Minor
Robert Schumann
Six Fugues On The Name Bach Op.60
Six Sonatas Op.65

SKU: DOV268284 Category:


When Brahms, Mendelssohn and Schumann composed for the organ, all three turned for inspiration to the musical style of the late Baroque period. Includes 11 ‘Choral Preludes’ by Brahms, three ‘Preludes And Fugues’ by Mendelssohn, six ‘Fugues’ by Schumann and other works by the composers.

Additional information


Dover Publications


Brahms J., Mendelssohn-Bartholody F., Schumann C.