A Cotswold Collection


By Ian Higginson

Dance; Elegy; Postlude on “Blaenwern”; Improvisation; Scherzo; Prelude on “Be Thou My Vision”; Trumpet Tune and Minuet; Postlude on “Now Thank We All Our God”; Sarabande; Postlude on “The Day Thou Gavest”; March (in the style of Elgar); Pavane; Postlude on “Brother James’ Air”; Prelude

SKU: LZC7022505 Category:


The English composer Ian Higginson has gathered together a collection of useful organ voluntaries in varied styles and characters. These brief pieces, some based on hymns and some original, have an English character and can be used as preludes, offertories, and postludes, as well as suites for concerts.

Additional information


Higginson I.G.C.


The Sacred Music Press